Friday, March 26, 2010

Heritage Sites of Nepal-Baudanath Supa

Prayer flags are hung from the top
Baudanath Stupa-painted with the all seeing eyes of Buddha

The cultural heritage of the Kathmandu Valley is illustrated by seven groups of monuments and buildings which display the full range of historic and artistic achievements for which the Kathmandu Valley is world famous. The seven include the Durbar Squares of Hanuman Dhoka (Kathmandu), Patan and Bhaktapur, the Buddhist stupas of Swayambhu and Bauddhanath and the Hindu temples of Pashupati and Changu Narayan.



No comments:

Post a Comment